decimo: Factoring for Professionals, Freelancers and Small Businesses

decimo is a young, innovative FinTech start-up based in the heart of Berlin. The company supports self-employed workers with factoring. In fact, decimo almost exclusively offers “real factoring”, i.e. the invoice that is submitted ends up being purchased. This way, decimo becomes the owner of the receivable and assumes the complete default risk of the invoice.

prediction icon
Glühbirne mit Euro-Zeichen

Starting Point: Accelerate Factoring of Outstanding Receivables

Factoring has long been a matter of course for medium-sized and large enterprises. Due to long payment periods (average of 40 days), companies often like to factor their invoices quickly in order to maintain liquidity for running costs. However, with classic factoring, all invoices and numerous other documents (e.g. business assessments) usually have to be submitted. The hurdles for solo self-employed individuals and small businesses are thus correspondingly high – this is where decimo comes in. The customer uploads their invoice to decimo’s website, receives the money within 24 hours and also enjoys secure payment protection. Customers reap the benefits of a simple and fast process without unnecessary paperwork.

Key benefit: You don’t have to enter into a long contractual relationship with decimo. In fact, the customer decides which invoices they submit to decimo.

Challenge: Fast Account Holder Verification and Identification Process

After the decimo customer has uploaded their outstanding invoice, it is checked and the remaining amount minus a fee is transferred to the account. Two steps are of particular importance: account holder verification and the identification process. By verifying the account holder, decimo ensures that the specified account is in the name of the company or self-employed person. For fast processing, real-time account verification provides a decisive advantage. The process will ideally be completely digitalised and available remotely for the decimo customer.

The FTS Solution: Real-Time Account Holder Verification via XS2A

The Open Banking API platform provided by FinTecSystems (FTS) is the ideal solution to meet the customer’s requirements, as online banking access (XS2A) is perfectly suited to account holder verification and digital bank information. At FinTecSystems, the offering essentially ranges from the provision of “raw data” for further independent categorisation to transaction analysis (e.g. cash flow analysis, categorisation of income and expenses as well as basic information such as existing credit cards) to ensure precise scoring. Fast account holder verification enables no misdirection of funds and ensures decimo meets the regulatory requirements of BaFin and the Money Laundering Act.

Customer Benefit: Fast and Secure Account Holder Verification Ensures Precise Scoring

Before FinTecSystems, decimo worked together with another provider for account verification. However, they were not able to provide extensive information. With the provision of account holder verification by FinTecSystems, decimo now has a much more solid basis for precise scoring and can thus offer its customers much improved conditions.

THOUGHTS ON THE PARTNERSHIP

“With decimo, freelancers and self-employed people in particular can optimise their liquidity planning and better manage their cash flow. After all, just less than one in five freelancers are paid on time. We are pleased that decimo is able to accelerate precise account holder verification via XS2A”.

Maximilian EberhardtBusiness Development

“The professional, personal contact combined with the simple interface connection makes cooperation between FinTecSystems and decimo incredibly straightforward”.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roland FassauerCIOdecimo.de

DEVELOP YOUR OWN SOLUTION NOW!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

decimo: Rechnungsvorfinanzierung für Gewerbetreibende, Freiberufler und kleine Unternehmen

decimo ist ein junges, innovatives FinTech-Startup aus dem Herzen Berlins. Das Unternehmen unterstützt Selbstständige im Bereich der Rechnungsvorfinanzierung (Factoring). decimo bietet dabei fast ausschließlich die sogenannte „echte Vorfinanzierung“ an, das heißt die eingereichte Rechnung wird angekauft. decimo wird also Eigentümerin der Forderung und übernimmt damit das komplette Ausfallrisiko der Rechnung.

prediction icon
Glühbirne mit Euro-Zeichen

Ausgangslage: Vorfinanzierung offener Forderungen beschleunigen

Rechnungsvorfinanzierung (Factoring) ist für mittelständische und große Firmen längst eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Aufgrund langer Zahlungsziele (im Schnitt 40 Tage) nutzen Firmen gerne die schnelle Vorfinanzierung von Rechnungen, um für laufende Kosten liquide zu bleiben. Allerdings müssen beim klassischen Factoring in der Regel sämtliche Rechnungen und zahlreiche Unterlagen (z.B. BWA etc.) eingereicht werden. Die Hürden sind für Solo-Selbstständige und kleine Firmen also dementsprechend hoch – hier setzt decimo an: Der Kunde lädt seine Rechnung auf der Website von decimo hoch, erhält das Geld innerhalb von 24 Stunden und genießt zudem den sicheren Ausfallschutz. Einfach und schnell ohne überflüssigen Papierkram.

Der entscheidende Vorteil: Es gibt bei decimo keine lange Vertragsbindung. Der Kunde entscheidet selbst, welche Rechnungen er bei decimo einreichen will.

Herausforderung: die schnelle Kontoinhaber-Verifikation und das Ident-Verfahren

Nachdem der decimo-Kunde seine offene Rechnung bei decimo hochgeladen hat, wird diese geprüft und der offene Betrag abzüglich einer Gebühr auf das Konto überwiesen. Dabei sind zwei Schritte besonders wichtig: Die Kontoinhaber-Verifikation und das Ident-Verfahren. Durch die Verifizierung stellt decimo sicher, dass das angegebene Konto auf den Namen der Firma beziehungsweise des Selbständigen läuft. Für eine schnelle Abwicklung ist die Kontoverifikation in Echtzeit von entscheidendem Vorteil: Der Vorgang muss idealerweise komplett digital und von zuhause für den decimo-Kunden möglich sein.

Die FTS-Lösung: Kontoinhaber-Verifikation in Echtzeit mittels XS2A

Die Banking-API von FinTecSystems (FTS) ist die ideale Lösung für den Kundenwunsch, denn der Online-Banking-Zugang (XS2A) eignet sich optimal für die Kontoinhaber-Verifikation und für die digitale Bankauskunft. Grundsätzlich reicht die Bandbreite bei FinTecSystems von der Bereitstellung von „Rohdaten“ zur weiteren eigenständigen Kategorisierung bis hin zur Transaktionsanalyse (z.B. Cashflow-Analyse, Kategorisierung der Einnahmen und Ausgaben sowie Basis-Informationen, wie z.B. vorhandene Kreditkarten) für das präzise Scoring. Mit der schnellen Kontoinhaber-Verifikation können Fehlleitungen von Geldern vermieden werden und decimo erfüllt damit auch die regulatorischen Anforderungen der BaFin und dem Geldwäschegesetz.

Kundennutzen: Bessere Konditionen für Selbstständige und KMU durch besseres Scoring

decimo hat vor FinTecSystems mit einem anderen Anbieter zur Kontoverifikation zusammengearbeitet, der allerdings wenig umfangreiche Informationen zur Verfügung stellen konnte. Mit FinTecSystems hat decimo nun deutlich bessere Scoring-Möglichkeiten und kann seinen Kunden somit bessere Konditionen bieten.

STIMMEN ZUR PARTNERSCHAFT

„Mit decimo können gerade Freiberufler und Selbstständige ihre Liquiditätsplanung optimieren und ihren Cashflow besser planen. Denn nur knapp jeder Fünfte Freelancer wird pünktlich bezahlt. Wir freuen uns für decimo die präzise Kontoinhaber-Verifikation über XS2A beschleunigen zu können“

Maximilian EberhardtBusiness Development

„Der professionelle, persönlichen Kontakt in Verbindung mit der einfachen Schnittstellenanbindung macht die Zusammenarbeit zwischen FinTecSystems und decimo besonders unkompliziert“


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roland FassauerCIOdecimo.de

JETZT DIE EIGENE LÖSUNG ENTWICKELN!

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.