Lendstar: For All the Money in the World

The Munich-based start-up Lendstar (www.lendstar.io) is the marker leader in Germany thanks to its mobile payment app. It allows users to send, share and borrow money as well as connect their German or Austrian current account in order to transfer money to friends and family quickly, easily and securely. Users don’t have to worry about entering the tedious IBAN and can use the service free of charge. The app can also be used to pay in many online shops, top up prepaid mobile phone credit and buy Amazon and Zalando credit (which entitles you to a cash bonus).

The beta version launch of the additional function LendstarGO also marks the start-up’s entry into the smartphone POS payment market.

Lendstar App
Grenzenloses P2P-Erlebnis durch XS2A

Starting Point: Payment Transactions Lack Sociability

Traditional online banking and conventional payment services and apps often lack the fun factor and appropriate social context. With Lendstar, however, users can not only transfer money from current account to current account, they can also easily pay their outstanding debts to friends, collect money for a birthday present, split a restaurant bill, or manage shared expenses on a holiday or for a shared flat. Amounts of up to 30 euros can even be paid using touch ID.

Family and friends that do not yet use the app can also participate in groups and send money by accessing a payment link. A chat function and group function are also integral components of the social finance app.

The Challenge: Seeking a Robust Interface and Universal Market Coverage

The aim was to make simple, fast and, above all, secure payments between friends and other private contacts possible – ideally directly from the sender’s current account to the recipient’s current account. For this purpose, a strong and reliable partner was required to provide the appropriate interface. FinTecSystems’ (FTS) complete coverage of German and Austrian banks coupled with its expertise in the area of transactions were the decisive factors for the cooperation.

Today, the FinTecSystems banking API is not only used to process P2P payments; it is also used to process online transfers to business accounts. In this context, Access to Account is granted in order to verify the account holder.

Banking API Icon

The FTS Solution: XS2A via a Banking API Enables Account Verification and Rapid Bank Transfers

The FinTecSystems banking API, accourate xs2a, is the optimal solution to meet customer needs and enables universal access to bank accounts (XS2A, Access to Account), account information and transaction revenue. With the information shared by the consumer, Lendstar can identify the account holder unambiguously and in real time.

With the online transfer solution in the background, FinTecSystems will undertake payment initiation if a user of the Lendstar app transfers money to another person. The sender and recipient then receive real-time confirmation that the money is on its way. The service provided by FTS is thus perfectly suited to the needs of Lendstar.

BANKING API (XS2A)

With accourate xs2a, FinTecSystems provides an interface for all relevant consumer banks in Germany and Austria.

zahlungsabwicklung icon
TRANSFER FUNCTION

Online transfers to all relevant current accounts in Germany and Austria work seamlessly thanks to accourate pay.

User Icon
ACCOUNT HOLDER VERIFICATION

Identification and verification of the account holder through the account check via XS2A.

Customer Benefit: Reliable and Stable Interface that Covers all Relevant Current Accounts

Essential service components of Lendstar are guaranteed thanks to the stable and secure account connection via XS2A and reliable online transfers via the FTS interface “accourate”. In recent years, the FinTech has also been able to establish numerous partnerships with banks.

In the meantime, 13 financial institutions throughout Germany are successfully offering their customers co-branded versions of the Lendstar app; more are expected to follow in the coming months.

Grenzenloses P2P-Erlebnis durch XS2A
Limitless P2P Experience with XS2A

Thanks to FinTecSystems’ international banking API, Lendstar is compatible with all German and Austrian banks. The Lendstar app now supports over 100 million bank accounts at over 5,000 banks.

Verifizierung des Kundenkontos durch Konto-Check via XS2A
Customer Account Verification

The XS2A interface of FinTecSystems’ “accourate xs2a” and the resulting account login feature allow the app user to be identified and verified with absolute certainty.

Lendstar Datenschutz
Certified Data Protection by TÜV Saarland

The protection of customer data is number one on the priority list at Lendstar – this is also upheld by TÜV Saarland [Technical Inspection Association]

THOUGHTS ON THE PARTNERSHIP

“Lendstar is THE bank-independent app to collect money, split bills and send funds directly from phone to phone. It is an innovative front-end solution that serves as a perfect partner and ideal project for payment initiation and customer identification as well as onboarding via XS2A”.

Maximilian EberhardtBusiness Development

“We made the decision to work with FinTecSystems several years ago. Right from the outset we recognised we had a very reliable partner by our side that always implemented our requirements in an uncomplicated and reliable manner and thus made a significant contribution to our growth. We are looking forward to further cooperation”.

Christopher KampshoffFounder and Managing Director of Lendstar GmbHlendstar.io

DEVELOP YOUR OWN P2P APP WITH FINTECSYSTEMS NOW

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Case Study Lendstar

Lendstar: Für alles Geld der Welt

Das Münchner Start-up Lendstar (www.lendstar.io) ist mit seiner Mobile-Payment-App Marktführer in Deutschland. Über sie können Nutzer Geld senden, teilen und leihen sowie ihr deutsches oder österreichisches Girokonto verbinden, um einfach, schnell und sicher Geld an Freunde und Angehörige zu überweisen. Für den User entfällt die lästige IBAN-Eingabe, und er kann den Service kostenlos nutzen. Mit der App kann auch in vielen Online-Shops bezahlt, das Guthaben von Prepaid-Handys aufgeladen sowie Amazon- und Zalando-Guthaben gekauft und dabei ein Cash-Bonus gesammelt werden.

Der Start der Beta-Version der Zusatzfunktion LendstarGO markiert zudem den Einstieg in den Markt des POS-Bezahlens per Smartphone.

Lendstar App
Grenzenloses P2P-Erlebnis durch XS2A

Ausgangslage: Dem Zahlungsverkehr mangelt es an Sociability

Beim klassischen Online-Banking und bei herkömmlichen Bezahl-Diensten und -Apps fehlt häufig der Spaßfaktor und der soziale Kontext. Mit Lendstar dagegen können die Nutzer nicht nur Geld von Girokonto zu Girokonto überweisen, sondern ganz einfach auch ihre Schulden bei Freunden begleichen, Geld für ein Geburtstagsgeschenk sammeln, eine Restaurant-Rechnung teilen oder gemeinsame Ausgaben im Urlaub oder einer WG regeln. Bei Beträgen bis 30 Euro sogar per Fingerabdruck.

Auch Freunde und Bekannte, die die App noch nicht nutzen, können sich mithilfe des versendeten PayLinks an Gruppen beteiligen und Geld senden. Eine Chat-Funktion und die Gruppen-Funktion sind zudem wesentliche Bestandteile der sozialen Finanz-App.

Herausforderung: Robuste Schnittstelle und universale Marktabdeckung gesucht

Ziel war es, einfaches, schnelles und vor allem sicheres Zahlen unter Freunden und anderen privaten Kontakten möglich zu machen – am besten direkt vom Girokonto des Senders zum Girokonto des Empfängers. Dafür wurde ein starker und zuverlässiger Partner gesucht, der die geeignete Schnittstelle zur Verfügung stellt. Die komplette Abdeckung der deutschen und österreichischen Banken sowie die Kompetenz im Transaktionsbereich von FinTecSystems (FTS) gaben den Ausschlag für die Kooperation.

Heute werden nicht nur P2P-Zahlungen, sondern auch Online-Überweisungen an Geschäftskonten mit Untersützung der Banking-API von FinTecSystems abgewickelt. In diesem Zuge wird die Verbindung des Kontos (Access to Account) auch zur  Kontoinhaber-Verifikation genutzt.

Banking API Icon

Die FTS-Lösung: XS2A über Banking-API ermöglicht Kontoverifikation und schnelle Überweisungen

Die Banking-API von FinTecSystems, accourate xs2a, ist die perfekte Lösung für den Kundenwunsch und ermöglicht den universellen Zugriff auf Bankkonten (XS2A, Access to Account), zu Kontoinformationen und Transaktionsumsätzen. Mit den durch den Konsumenten freigegebenen Informationen kann Lendstar den Kontoinhaber zweifelsfrei und in Echtzeit identifizieren.

Mit der Onlineüberweisungs-Lösung im Hintergrund übernimmt FinTecSystems zudem die Zahlungsinitiierung, wenn ein Nutzer der Lendstar-App einem anderen Geld überweist. Sender und Empfänger erhalten daraufhin eine Echtzeit-Bestätigung, dass das Geld unterwegs ist. Der Service von FTS ist damit perfekt geeignet für die Bedürfnisse von Lendstar.

BANKING-API (XS2A)

Mit accourate xs2a liefert FinTecSystems eine Schnittstelle zu allen relevanten Konsumentenbanken in Deutschland und Österreich.

zahlungsabwicklung icon
ÜBERWEISUNGSFUNKTION

Online-Überweisung an alle relevanten Girokonten in Deutschland und Österreich ist dank accourate pay problemlos möglich.

User Icon
KONTOINHABERVERIFIKATION

Identifizierung und Verifizierung des Kontoinhabers durch den Konto-Check via XS2A.

Kundennutzen: Verlässliche und stabile Schnittstelle, die alle relevanten Girokonten abdeckt.

Mit dem stabilen und sicheren Konto-Connect via XS2A und der verlässlichen Online-Überweisung über die FTS-Schnittstelle „accourate“, sind wesentliche Service-Bestandteile von Lendstar gewährleistet. So konnte das Fintech in den vergangenen Jahren auch zahlreiche Kooperationen mit Banken starten. 

Mittlerweile bieten 13 Geldinstitute in ganz Deutschland ihren Kunden erfolgreich Co-Branding-Versionen der Lendstar-App an; weitere sollen in den nächsten Monaten folgen.

Grenzenloses P2P-Erlebnis durch XS2A
Grenzenloses P2P-Erlebnis dank XS2A

Dank der internationalen Banking-API von FinTecSystems funktioniert Lendstar mit allen deutschen und österreichischen Banken. Damit unterstützt die Lendstar-App über 100mio Bankkonten bei über 5.000 Banken.

Verifizierung des Kundenkontos durch Konto-Check via XS2A
Verifizierung des Kundenkontos

Über die XS2A-Schnittstelle von FinTecsystems „accourate xs2a“ und den dadurch möglichen Kontologin, kann der Nutzer der App zweifelsfrei identifiziert und verifiziert werden.

Lendstar Datenschutz
Geprüfter Datenschutz durch TÜV-Saarland

Der Schutz der Kundendaten hat bei Lendstar höchste Priorität – das bestätigt auch der TÜV Saarland.

STIMMEN ZUR PARTNERSCHAFT

„Lendstar ist DIE bankenunabhängige App, um Geld zu sammeln, Rechnungen aufzuteilen und Beträge direkt von Handy zu Handy zu senden. Eine innovative Frontend-Lösung als perfekter Partner und ideales Projekt für die Zahlungsauslösung und die Kundenidentifikation sowie das Onboarding mittels XS2A.“

Maximilian EberhardtBusiness Development

„Schon vor mehreren Jahren haben wir uns für FinTecSystems entschieden – und von Anfang an hatten wir einen sehr zuverlässigen Partner an unserer Seite, der stets unkompliziert und verlässlich unsere Anforderungen umgesetzt hat und so wesentlich zu unserem Wachstum beigetragen hat. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit.“

Christopher KampshoffGründer und Geschäftsführer der Lendstar GmbHlendstar.io

JETZT DIE EIGENE P2P-APP MIT FINTECSYSTEMS ENTWICKELN

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.