SKG Bank: Fast, Fair and Financially Feasible – Installment Loans for all Occasions

From debt restructuring to the fulfillment of an individual dream: SKG BANK’s online loan products (www.skgbank.de) win over numerous consumers with low interest rates and straightforward loan approvals – in direct sales as well as white-label solutions. Possessing more than 60 years of experience, SKG BANK is now a second brand of Deutsche Kreditbank AG (DKB). SKG BANK acts as an installment loan specialist, competence center and innovation laboratory for the parent company. It is actively involved in shaping digitalisation in its market segment and develops innovative and tailor-made product solutions for and with its partners – from technical implementation to professional processing procedures.

Kreditantrag auf dem Smartphone
Digital Account Check

Starting Point: Account Information Service Wanted to Speed Up Loan Approvals

SKG BANK was established in 1953 as a regional consumer bank and developed into a direct bank in the mid-1990s. Since then, it has focused on selling installment loans online. In recent years, it has become of paramount importance to have a rapid and yet highly reliable credit check. The use of digital account information as the basis for loan approvals is particularly in demand. When screening professional providers in this sector, the choice fell on FinTecSystems (FTS), whose team impressed with their particularly extensive know-how and the necessary flexibility to develop a joint solution.

Challenge: Paperless Credit Check

SKG BANK aims to provide an automated credit check that meets the regulatory requirements of a bank, despite being purely online. It gets underway much faster than the 5 to 6 days that are customary for regular checks. With the Digital Account Check, FinTecSystems is introducing an important component that is necessary for a modern loan agreement without the paper-based, or more specifically manual, submission of documents such as account statements.

zahlungsabwicklung icon

The FTS Solution: Digital Account Check as the Basis for Loan Approvals

With the solution from FinTecSystems, loan applicants can now conveniently carry out the necessary account check for a credit check at SKG BANK in a fully digital and paperless manner. In doing so, SKG and DKB are making it possible to arrange loans quickly and completely digitally. We can bid farewell to the submission of documents such as account statements: when applying for a loan, the customer logs into their online banking account with their access data. This enables the account transactions to be digitally transferred to SKG BANK – a process that is necessary for the credit check. The applicant can then complete the loan application using video identification and a qualified electronic signature. This eliminates the need to print, sign and post documents. The credit check is then carried out by SKG BANK, which means that a payout on the same working day is possible.

Customer Benefit: Test Phase Promises High Usage Rate Thanks to Rapid Agreements

A previous process test at SKG Bank showed customers’ need for swift loan agreements. In fact, the willingness of bank customers to use FTS’s Digital Account Check was already more than 60 percent during the test phase several months ago. Whether at home or on the road, via smartphone or tablet – the convenient loan application process promises to secure a higher level of agreements for the SKG BANK, as the application is less likely to be cancelled due to post going missing. The Digital Account Check is actually only the first stage of the collaboration. The goal is to continue the strategic and successful liaison between FTS and SKG in order to further digitalise and automate the credit check in the future, right through to the real-time agreement of loans.

Steigerung icon

THOUGHTS ON THE PARTNERSHIP

“The Digital Account Check constitutes another digital component for quick credit checks in FinTecSystems’ portfolio. We are able to play a decisive role in shaping even more digital business models in the financial sector – a win-win situation for both banks and customers. We are particularly pleased to be able to accompany SKG BANK, as one of the innovation drivers in the area of consumer loans, on its onward journey to success.”

Dirk RudolfManaging Director at FinTecSystems

“With the integration of the Digital Account Check by FinTecSystems into our loan application process, our customers will be able to take out a private loan even faster and completely seamlessly in the future. This will also be possible on the move with a smartphone or tablet.”

Thomas TeuberManaging Director at SKG Bank

DEVELOP YOUR OWN SOLUTION NOW

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

SKG Bank: flugs, fair und finanzierbar – Ratenkredite für alle Gelegenheiten

Von Umschuldung bis zur Erfüllung eines individuellen Traums: Die Online-Kreditprodukte der SKG BANK (www.skgbank.de) überzeugen zahlreiche Konsumenten durch günstige Zinsen und eine unkomplizierte Kreditentscheidung – im Direktvertrieb wie auch über Whitelabel-Lösungen. Mit einer mehr als 60 Jahre langen Erfahrung ist die SKG BANK mittlerweile eine Zweitmarke der Deutschen Kreditbank Aktiengesellschaft (DKB) – für die Muttergesellschaft agiert die SKG BANK als Ratenkreditspezialist, Kompetenzcenter und Innovationslabor. Sie gestaltet die Digitalisierung in ihrem Marktsegment aktiv mit und entwickelt für und mit ihren Partnern innovative und individuelle Produktlösungen – über die technische Umsetzung bis hin zu professionellen Bearbeitungsprozessen.

Kreditantrag auf dem Smartphone
Digital Account Check

Ausgangslage: Kontoinformationsdienst zur Beschleunigung von Kreditentscheidungen gesucht

Die SKG BANK, startete 1953 als regionale Kundenkreditbank entwickelte sich und Mitte der 1990er Jahre zur Direktbank. Die Fokussierung liegt seitdem auf dem Online-Vertrieb von Ratenkrediten und so kam es in den vergangenen Jahren immer mehr auf eine rasche und dennoch in hohem Maße verlässliche Kreditprüfung an. Besonders gefragt: Die digitale Kontoinformation als Basis für Kreditentscheidungen. Beim Screening der professionellen Anbieter in diesem Segment fiel die Wahl auf FinTecSystems (FTS), dessen Team durch besonders großes Know-how und die nötige Flexibilität bei der Entwicklung einer gemeinsamen Lösung überzeugte.

Herausforderung: Die papierlose Kreditprüfung

Ziel der SKG BANK ist es, eine automatisierte Kreditprüfung vorhalten zu können, die trotz reinem Online-Abschluss den regulatorischen Vorgaben einer Bank genügt und wesentlich schneller von statten geht, als die bei der regulären Prüfung gängigen 5 bis 6 Tage. FinTecSystems bringt mit dem digitalen Kontocheck dabei einen wichtigen Baustein mit ein, der für einen modernen Kreditabschluss ohne das papierhafte beziehungsweise manuelle Einreichen von Unterlagen wie Kontoauszügen erforderlich ist.

zahlungsabwicklung icon

Die FTS-Lösung: Digitaler Kontocheck als Basis für die Kreditentscheidung

Mit der Lösung von FinTecSystems können die Kreditantragsteller den notwendigen Kontocheck zur Bonitätsprüfung bei der SKG BANK jetzt bequem digital und papierlos erledigen. Damit ermöglichen die SKG und die DKB künftig den vollumfänglich digitalen und schnellen Kreditabschluss. Das Einreichen von Unterlagen, wie Kontoauszügen, ist ab sofort nicht mehr erforderlich: Im Rahmen der Kreditbeantragung loggt sich der Kunde mit seinen Zugangsdaten in sein Onlinebanking-Konto ein und ermöglicht so den digitalen Übertrag der für die Kreditprüfung notwendigen Kontoumsätze an die SKG BANK. Der Antragsteller kann im Anschluss den Kreditantrag via Video-Ident und qualifizierter elektronischer Signatur abschließen. Damit müssen keine Unterlagen mehr ausgedruckt, unterschrieben und per Post verschickt werden. Daraufhin erfolgt die Kreditprüfung durch die SKG BANK, so dass eine Auszahlung am selben Arbeitstag möglich ist.

Kundennutzen: Testphase verspricht hohe Nutzungsquote dank raschen Abschlüssen

Ein vorangegangener Prozesstest bei der SKG Bank zeigte das Kundenbedürfnis nach schnellen Kreditabschlüssen: Die Nutzungsbereitschaft für den digitalen Kontocheck von FTS auf Seiten der Bankkunden lag in der Testphase vor mehreren Monaten bereits bei mehr als 60 Prozent. Ob von zu Hause oder von unterwegs per Smartphone oder Tablet – die komfortable Kreditbeantragung verspricht eine höhere Abschlusssicherheit für die SKG BANK, da der Antrag aufgrund des fehlenden Postweges seltener abgebrochen wird. Und der digitale Kontocheck soll nur die erste Ausbaustufe der Kooperation sein: Ziel ist die strategische und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit von FTS und SKG fortzuführen, um künftig die Kreditprüfung weiter zu digitalisieren und zu automatisieren, bis hin zum Echtzeit-Kreditabschluss.

Steigerung icon

STIMMEN ZUR PARTNERSCHAFT

Mit dem digitalen Kontocheck haben wir bei FinTecSystems einen weiteren digitalen Baustein zur schnellen Bonitätsprüfung im Portfolio und können noch mehr digitale Geschäftsmodelle im Finanzbereich entscheidend mitprägen – eine Win-Win-Situation für Kreditinstitut und Kunden. Wir freuen uns besonders, die SKG BANK als einen der Innovationstreiber im Bereich Konsumentenkredite damit auf ihrem weiteren Erfolgsweg begleiten zu können

Dirk RudolfGeschäftsführer, FinTecSystems

Mit der Integration des digitalen Kontochecks durch FinTecSystems in unsere Kreditantragsstrecke werden unsere Kunden ein Privatdarlehen künftig noch schneller und völlig medienbruchfrei abschließen können. Das wird auch mobil mit dem Smartphone oder Tablet möglich sein

Thomas TeuberGeschäftsleiter SKG Bank

JETZT DIE EIGENE LÖSUNG ENTWICKELN

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.